St Mary le Moor - News

To content | To menu | To search

Sunday 3 June 2018

Village BBQ Saturday - August 19th

The garden of the White House. 

 By kind permission.

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Saturday 19th May at 4.00pm

Celebration of Royal Wedding with tea on the Common by the Church.  

The Marquee will be up for a good village social. 

Just come at 4.00pm and bring your own picnic, drinks and chairs.

Thursday 8 February 2018

The profile for the South Chiltern Group of Churches can be found here.

Details of how to apply for the position are on the Diocese of Oxford vacancies page with applications closing date.

The profile for the South Chiltern Group of Churches can be found here

Continue reading...

Friday 29 September 2017

Harvest Evensong followed by supper

Harvest Evensong followed by supper

Sunday 7th October 2018 - 6.00pm Harvest Evensong followed by supper!

A service of traditional harvest hymns. After there will be supper in the Village Hall followed by entertainment. Please advise Nora Hayes if you wish to come. Cost £10 per person for a two course meal (pay on the door). Please bring your own drinks.

Tuesday 1 August 2017

Patronal Festival Service - Sunday 9th September

Please join us to celebrate the church's  birthday from 6pm.

Refreshments will be served after the service. 

Friday 21 July 2017

June Community Meet up!

The first Tuesday of every month, there will now be tea, coffee and biscuits in the church, between 10.30 am and 12.30pm.

Come along and catch up with local news!

Thursday 16 February 2017

Church Roof Appeal - give.net

Continue reading...

Thursday 20 October 2016

Church Roof Fund - easyfundraising.org.uk

Did you know that whenever you buy anything online - from your weekly shop to your annual holiday - you could be collecting free donations for St Mary le Moor PCC? 

Continue reading...